Welcome to the Alternate Exam/Test Scheduling Website

Virtual Ask a Question

During this reception drop-in, you will be able to ask general questions regarding Alternate Exams.

10 to 11:30 a.m.Mondays and Thursdays. No appointment required.

Connect to Zoom Reception

Alternate Test/Exam Scheduling is open to accommodate students to write tests and exams for classes that are being held fully in-person.

Courses that are delivered remotely or a blend of in-person and remote with testing being delivered through an online format will be accommodated by your course instructors. Please request your Letter of Accommodations as soon as possible to ensure your instructor has the necessary information to make all adjustments in the online format.

Deadlines for submissions of requests for the Summer 2022 Terms

There is a 2-week deadline for submitting accommodation requests to write in-person tests and exams in the Alternate Exam Centre.

For example:

Term Date of test Submit request by
S1 Monday, May 9 – Monday June 20 2 weeks before test date
S1 Wednesday, June 22 – Friday, June 24 No later than Tuesday, June 7
SU Monday, May 9 – Tuesday, August 9 2 weeks before test date
S2 Monday, June 27 – Tuesday, August 9 2 weeks before test date
SU & S2 Thursday, August 11 – Thursday, August 18 No later than Tuesday, July 26

You can submit all of your accommodation requests at the beginning of the term when you receive the syllabus for your course(s).