Welcome to the Alternate Exam/Test Scheduling Website

York’s Counselling & Disability Services and the Registrar’s Office work in partnership to support alternate exam and test accommodation services for students with disabilities at the Keele campus. Please review  the exam and test policies and procedures.

AUTOMATED CONFIRMATION

Beginning the Summer 2016 Session, when you apply for accommodations with alternate exams, you will be receiving confirmation via e-mail:

  • for your requests submitted using the online system,
  • when the Alternate Exam staff make changes to your existing requests (i.e. date change or start time adjustments),
  • when the Alternate Exam staff enter a rescheduled test request for you.

Important Summer 2016 Dates

The online request system:

  • opens on Monday, May 9 for submission of requests for accommodations for Summer S1 & SU Terms courses. Requests for the S2 term courses can be made beginning Monday, June 27;
  • closes at midnight on Monday, July 25.
If your summer term is: and tests/exams are held: ...then you must submit your alternate exam request
no later than:
S1 Monday, May 9 and Monday, June 20 two (2) weeks in advance of any test date
S1 Wednesday, June 22 through Friday, June 24 on or before Monday, June 6
S2 Monday, June 27 and Tuesday, August 9 two (2) weeks in advance of any test date
S2 Thursday, August 11 through Friday, August 19 on or before Monday, July 25
SU Monday, May 9 and Monday, August 8 two (2) weeks in advance of any test date
SU Thursday, August 11 through Friday, August 19 on or before Monday, July 25

How to request an alternate exam or test.

How to reschedule an exam or test.